Fazenda Aliança

São João da Boa Vista, Mogiana

Owner

Renato Ishikawa

Founded

1882

Region

São João da Boa Vista 

Altitude

850 - 1100 m.a.s.l.

Harvest

May - June

Varities

Roter und gelber Catuai

Processing

Pulped Natural, Natural

Families

9 families living on the Fazenda

Area

1400 ha. / 200 ha. dedicated to the cultivation of coffee

Number of trees

90.000

The Fazenda

Fazenda Aliança is located in the municipality of São João da Boa Vista, in the Mogiana region close to the south of Minas Gerais. The Mogiana region, known for its red volcanic soils and unique microclimates, is the oldest coffee-growing region in Brazil. 

 

The farm spans over a total of 1400 hectares, of which roughly 200 hectares are dedicated to the cultivation of coffee growing while the rest is used for cattle farming. Located at altitudes between 850 and 1100 m.a.s.l., the farm produces an average of 8000 bags of coffee per year. 

 

Careful management of seed selection, growing, and processing techniques has led Fazenda Aliança to provide some of the best coffees of the region. Predominantly focused on growing Catuaí varieties, it has managed to generate the varieties distinct sweet and fruity characteristics. Fazenda Aliança puts a strong focus on sustainability reflected in the farm's UTZ and rainforest certifications.

 

History

 

Fazenda Aliança’s records date back as far as 1882. Although, generally believed to have been a coffee farm before it was acquired by its present owner in 1986. The farm subsequently went through an elaborate process of renovation, development, and technological modernization. During this process, the area cultivated by coffee was significantly extended, and extensive monitoring processes were put in place.

 

Carefully controlling all parameters from seed selection to the preparation of seedlings in the farm’s nurseries, followed by modern planting and management techniques until the harvest, the farm puts great attention to processing methods.

 

Fazenda Alianca combines its vast experience in coffee growing acquired over more than 100 years of tradition, with modern production and management practices, offering coffees of exception quality – with the distinct characteristics triggered by the ideal climate conditions of the Mogiana region. 

 

Sustainability is recognized as highly important. All coffees are produced in an environmentally sustainable way. Reaching from careful monitoring of natural resources, the preservation of native flora and fauna, to treatment, and recycling of the wastewater resulting from the coffee’s processing. Further contributing to the well-being of its employees and the community, as well as initializing environmental projects that contribute to the preservation of the region’s biodiversity.

 

Fazenda Aliança’s coffees unite quality and sustainability rewarded with such as UTZ and rainforest certification, the farm conforms standards of international sustainability.

The Gallery

Fazenda Aliança

São João da Boa Vista, Mogiana

Besitzer

Renato Ishikawa

Gegründet

1882

Region

São João da Boa Vista 

Höhe

850 - 1100 m.a.s.l.

Erntezeit

Mai - Juni

Sorten

Roter und gelber Catuai

Verarbeitung

Pulped Natural, Natural

Familien

9 Familien leben auf der Fazenda

Fläche

1400 ha. / 200 ha. verwendet für den Kaffeeanbau

Anzahl der Bäume

90.000

Die Farm

Die Farm umfasst insgesamt 1400 Hektar, von denen etwa 200 Hektar dem Anbau von Kaffee gewidmet sind, während der Rest für die Viehhaltung genutzt wird. Die Fazenda Aliança befindet sich in Höhenlagen zwischen 850 und 1100 m.a.s.l. und produziert im Durschnitt 8000 Säcke Kaffee pro Jahr.

Die sorgfältige Verwaltung der Saatgutauswahl sowie des Anbau- und Verarbeitungsprozesses ermöglicht es Fazenda Aliança kontinuierlich einige der besten Kaffees der Region hervorzubringen. Vorwiegend auf den Anbau von Catuais ausgerichtet, beherbergen die Kaffees, die für die Sorte typischen süßen und fruchtigen Merkmale.

Die Geschichte

Die Aufzeichnungen von Fazenda Aliança reichen bis in das Jahr 1882 zurück, wobei allgemein angenommen wird, dass sie bereits vorher als Kaffeefarm genutzt wurde. In 1986 erwarb Renato Ishikawa die Farm und in den darauffolgenden Jahren durchlief Fazenda Aliança einen aufwendigen Prozess der Renovierung, Entwicklung und technologischen Modernisierung. Währen dieses Prozesses wurde die für den Kaffeeanbau genutzte Fläche erweitert und es wurden umfassende Qualitätskontrollen eingeführt.

Alle Parameter, ausgehend von der Saatgutauswahl über die Vorbereitung der Setzlinge, sowie von neuen Pflanz- und Bewirtschaftungstechniken bis hin zur Ernte der Kaffeebohnen werden sorgfältig kontrolliert. Renato hat es geschafft die über 100-jährige Tradition der Farm mit modernen Produktions- und Managementmethoden zu erweitern, und produziert deshalb Kaffees in einzigartiger Qualität, die die ausgeprägten Charakteristika der Mogiana Region voll zur Entfaltung bringen.

Nachhaltigkeit wird bei diesem Prozess großgeschrieben und alle Kaffeesorten werden umweltverträglich produziert. Von der sorgfältigen Überwachung der natürlichen Ressourcen über den Erhalt der einheimischen Flora und Fauna bis hin zur Behandlung und Wiederverwertung des Abwassers, das bei der Kaffeeverarbeitung anfällt. Darüber hinaus unterstützt Renato viele Programme, die dem Wohlergehen seiner Mitarbeiter und der Gesellschaft zugutekommen und hat bereits mehrere Umweltprojekte initiiert, die dem Erhalt der Biodiversität der Region dienen.

Bildergalerie

©2018 by Ocafi GmbH.